Celebrating Building Excellence in the Northern Regions and showcasing local craftsmanship, expertise and excellence whilst contributing to a vibrant regional building industry. The awards cover the Tweed, North Coast, Mid North Coast, New England and North North West Regions.

The black tie Gala Awards Night will be held at Twin Towns Tweed Heads on Friday, 11 March 2022. The event is the regions premier industry night of nights. Featuring an amazing array of superb creations in both the commercial and residential sectors by the best builders in the region.


For any enquiries, please contact Rebeccah and Andrea in the events team at northern.awards@mbansw.asn.au


Thank you to our 2021 sponsors:


View Past Winners

2019 Major Winners: 

Women in Building Recognition Award
Caren Leotta

MBA Apprentice of the Year
Daniel Hoskin

MBA Residential Subcontractor of the Year
Simon Johansen

MBA Commercial Subcontractor of the Year
Ben Lamont - North Coast Cabinets

MBA Young Builder of the Year
Todd Knaus

MBA Residential Builder of the Year
Heanesbuilt Pty Ltd

MBA Commercial Builder of the Year
Bennett Constructions Pty Ltd

SafeWork Excellence In Work Health & Safety Award
Watpac Construction Pty Ltd