About the division

Our Divisional Information Nights bring together industry experts to keep you up to date with local industry issues and legislation. These nights provide an opportunity to have a strong voice in local issues and influence industry and government decisions.

They can also help you stay compliant with licensing requirements by earning you 2 CPD points per meeting, plus an additional 2 points for bringing along a partner or associate. Our Information Nights are held as dinner meetings.

Regular members find our Information Nights enjoyable, particularly in terms of camaraderie, information gathering and opportunities to network with like-minded people. Members exchange building stories which provide awareness of pitfalls or successful strategies, which can be very useful in assisting members run their businesses. 

The St George Division donate copies of the 'Acceptable Standards of Domestic Construction' to the first year carpentry students at Chullora TAFE and award a 4th year carpentry apprentice in conjunction with Mitre 10 Bexley each year. Awards are also given to the top students in Certificate IV and Diploma in Construction at St George TAFE of each year.

The Divisional structure is very informal, providing a relaxing, comfortable atmosphere.

We welcome any tips and suggestions regarding potential guest speakers. 





When & Where

St George Information Nights are held bi-monthly, on the third Tuesday of every month, at Bexley Golf Club, from 6:30pm.

The Divisional Committee hold their committee meetings on the alternate months to the Divisional Information Nights. These are still held on the third Tuesday of the month at 7.00pm and members are also welcome to attend.  

Informal meetings are also held every Monday at 4.00pm should the members have any queries. These meetings are held at the St George Divisional Office, located at 69a/23 MacMahon Street, Hurstville.


Division Night - Tues, 20th Feb 2024

Division Night - Tues, 16th Apr 2024

Division Night - Tues, 18th Jun 2024

Division Night - Tues, 20th Aug 2024

Annual General Meeting - 15th Oct 2024

Committee members

Frank Mamasioulas
Mark Yum
Vice President
Terry Savell
Ellie Dertadian
Stanley Giaouris
Savvas Papachristoforou
Chris Wurst
William Stephens
Jack o'Malley
George Michalou
Anastastasios Vellis