About the division

The Manly Warringah Division of the Master Builders Association of NSW was established in 1939.

Our Divisional Information Nights bring together industry experts to keep you up to date with local industry issues and legislation. These nights provide an opportunity to have a strong voice in local issues and influence industry and government decisions.

They can also help you stay compliant with licensing requirements by earning you 2 CPD points per meeting, plus an additional 2 points for bringing along a partner or associate.

Regular members find our Information Nights enjoyable, particularly in terms of camaraderie, information gathering and opportunities to network with like-minded people. Members exchange building stories which provide awareness of pitfalls or successful strategies, which can be very useful in assisting members run their businesses. 

Our meetings are around 2 hours and include a 2 course dinner. Cost for members is $50 and all apprentices can attend free of charge. RSVP is essential - preferably 1 week prior to the meeting. 

The Manly Warringah Division are an active part of our local community. We sponsor TAFE awards and hold an Annual Charity Golf day in September where the proceeds go to local charities in need. 


AOR Cranes, Autodesk, Brown Brothers Skip Bins, Eagle Financial, Edcon Steel, E J Shaw & Son, Getter Deliveries, Hardware & General, Ron Flew Excavations, Shamrock Joinery, Sub Zero and The Builders Club

When & Where

Manly Warringah Information Nights are held on the second Thursday of every month (excluding December & January) at The Builders Club Dee Why, from 6:30pm.

Committee members

Sean Coddington
John Oxley
Senior Vice President
Mike Smith
Junior Vice President
Paul Tesoriero
Nat Chrara
David Campbell
Alex Stritt
John O’Neill
Neil Jones
Gordon Leggett
Jake Kauffmann
Peter MacGregor
Ian Lisney
Stephen Fiala
Michael Smith
Andrew Payton