# The Master Builders' Association of New South Wales ELECTION NOTICE - E2019/80 - Stage 2

#### **Scheduled Election**

Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009

Nominations are called for:

#### Regional Group Councillors -

# North Coast and Tweed Regional Group

- Councillors (2)

# Manning Great Lakes, Mid North Coast, North North West and Oxley Regional Group

- Councillors (2)

# Murrumbidgee Irrigation Area, Murray, Riverina and Shoalhaven Regional Group

- Councillors (2)

# **Central Coast and Hunter Regional Group**

- Councillors (2)

# **Sydney Regional Group**

- Councillors (2)

# Eastern Suburbs, St George, Canterbury/Bankstown and Cronulla/Sutherland Regional Group

- Councillors (2)

# Parramatta/Hume, Central Cumberland, Western Suburbs and Blue Mountains Regional Group

- Councillors (2)

# Manly Warringah and Northern Suburbs Regional Group

- Councillors (2)

# **Central Western and Orana Regional Group**

- Councillors (2)

# Illawarra and Southern Highlands Regional Group

- Councillors (2)

#### **Sector Group Councillors -**

# **General Contracting Sector Group**

- Councillors (2)

# **Specialist Contractors Sector Group**

- Councillors (2)

#### **Housing Sector Group**

- Councillors (2)

# **Services Sector Group**

- Councillors (2)

# **Major Contractors Sector Group**

- Councillors (2)

# **Material Manufacture Sector Group**

- Councillors (2)

**Nominations**, which must be in writing and comply with the registered rules of the Organisation, may be made at any time from 08/10/2019.

Additional forms are available from the Returning Officer.

Prospective candidates and nominators should verify their financial status and any other qualifications required by the Organisation's rules prior to lodging nominations.

Nominations must reach the Returning Officer via the lodgement method(s) stipulated below **not later than** 12:00pm (noon) Australian Eastern Daylight Time (AEDT) **on** 22/10/2019.

**How to lodge nominations**, nominations must be lodged via the following method(s):

**By Post:** Catherine Bernoth, Returning Officer, AEC, PO BOX 496, HAYMARKET NSW 1240 **By Hand:** Returning Officer, AEC, Level 10, 59 Goulburn Street, HAYMARKET NSW 2000

By Fax: 02 6215 9910

**By Email:** A properly completed nomination form including all necessary signatures and attachments may be scanned and submitted as a pdf file to nswelections@aec.gov.au PLEASE NOTE:

- 1. Emails to the AEC inbox that appear to be spam may be blocked. It is the responsibility of senders to ensure that their email reaches the AEC before the deadline for nominations.
- 2. In order to be able to be received by the AEC, emails (including attachments) should be no greater than 6 MB in size.
- 3. You may call 02 9375 6375 to enquire about the status of your nomination.

# Withdrawing Nominations

Nominations cannot be withdrawn after 12:00pm (noon) Australian Eastern Daylight Time (AEDT) on 29/10/2019.

#### **Candidate Statements**

Candidates may submit a biography limited to 200 words to be included with ballot material. Only statements which comply with the Rules and are received by the Returning Officer by 12:00pm (noon) (Australian Eastern Daylight Time (AEDT)) on 22/10/2019 can be accepted.

#### **Voting Period**

The ballot, if required, will open on 12/11/2019 and close at 10:00am Australian Eastern Daylight Time (AEDT) on 03/12/2019.

#### **Scrutineers**

A candidate for election may appoint one member to act as their scrutineer at the scrutiny. The Returning Officer shall be advised in writing by the candidate prior to the scrutiny commencing. A form is available from the Returning Officer for the purposes of appointing Scrutineers.

# Other Information

Changed Address? Advise the Organisation now.

Please Note: A copy of the AEC's election report can be obtained from the Organisation or from the Returning Officer after the completion of the election.

Catherine Bernoth Returning Officer Telephone: 02 9375 6375

Email: nswelections@aec.gov.au

08/10/2019



Australian Electoral Commission